WordPress’s 2014 in review, Mathematics Blog Edition


It’s a little more formal than my usual monthly roundups, but WordPress makes this nice little animated report and everything for the year as a whole, and I’d like to share it now while I work on the first mathematics-comics roundup for 2015.

A static scene of fireworks to tease people into the whole (visual) report.

Here's an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 7,000 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Here’s the complete report.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

4 thoughts on “WordPress’s 2014 in review, Mathematics Blog Edition”

    1. I’m regularly amazed by readership from non-Anglosphere countries, myself. I understand someone looking for trapezoid information going to a search engine and finding me, and while I know intellectually that there are plenty of English-reading people in any country, to think that I might have something of use to somebody in Slovenia or Cambodia is pretty heady.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Write Something Good

