My Mathematics Blog’s June 2015 Statistics, Unabbreviated


I have my main computer back, happy to say, and now I can fill in the missing parts of my June 2015 statistics report.

As mentioned, June had a record number of views, with 1,051. The number of unique visitors — if WordPress is counting all the visitors — is still down. In April there were 389 visitors and in May 415. June saw only 367 that WordPress sees fit to tell me about. That does imply the views per visitor rose, from April’s 2.69 and May’s 2.26 up to 2.86 in June.

June set a record for likes, though, with 518 recorded. That’s well above the previous record of 296 set in April and the not-bad 259 from May. Comments were at a record high too. WordPress noted 114 comments in June, up from May’s 84 and April’s 64. The previous record had been March’s 93. And it tells me that I have 499 total WordPress followers as of the start of July.

Now to the part from the abbreviated report that people really missed: the listing of the countries. The United States as ever sent me the most readers, 549. Canada came in second, with 91, and the United Kingdom sent 76 readers my way. Italy sent 51 and Austria 30. India sent me 15, way up from May’s two.

My single-reader countries were Czech Republic, El Salvador, the European Union (?), Ireland, Maldives, Namibia, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Pakistan, Romania, Switzerland, Thailand, and Trinidad and Tobago. Romania is on a four-month single-reader streak. Pakistan’s on a two-month streak.

And I’ve read advice that it’s worth reminding people how to follow your blog. Um. There’s this “Follow Blog via Email” link that, at least in the P2 Classic theme I’m using right now, is over on the upper right of the page. You can do that. If you have an RSS reader, https://nebusresearch.wordpress.com/feed/ will give you posts. https://nebusresearch.wordpress.com/comments/feed/ will give you comments, although that’s got to be a baffling feed. And my regular old Twitter account is @Nebusj, which is usually a little more chatty on weeks that don’t involve computer problems. Thanks for existing and all that.

