I’m looking for P, Q, and R topics for the All 2020 A-to-Z


And now I am at the actual halfway point in the year’s A-to-Z. I’m still not as far ahead of deadline as I want to be, but I am getting at least a little better.

As I continue to try to build any kind of publication buffer, I’d like to know of any mathematical terms starting with the letters P, Q, or R that you’d like me to try writing. I might write about anything, of course; my criteria is what topic I think I could write something interesting about. But that’s a pretty broad set of things. Part of the fun of an A-to-Z series is learning enough about a subject I haven’t thought about much, in time to write a thousand-or-more words about it.

So please leave a comment with any topics you’d like to see discussed. Also please leave a mention of your own blog or YouTube channel or Twitter account or anything else you do that’s worth some attention. I’m happy giving readers new things to pay attention to, even when it’s not me.

It hasn’t happened yet, but I am open to revisiting a topic I’ve written about before, in case I think I can do better. My list of past topics may let you know if something satisfactory’s already been written about, say, quaternions. But if you don’t like what I already have about something, make a suggestion. I might do better.

Topics I’ve already covered, starting with the letter ‘P’, are:


Topics I’ve already covered, starting with the letter ‘Q’, are:


Topics I’ve already covered, starting with the letter ‘R’, are:

Thanks for reading and thanks for your thoughts.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there. He/him.

7 thoughts on “I’m looking for P, Q, and R topics for the All 2020 A-to-Z”

  1. Hi Joseph!
    I suggest three things who I think of in terms of their usage in physics – but I guess there is a ‘purer’ / math-only way to explain them:
    – Path Integral
    – Quadratic Form
    – Renormalization
    Thanks in advance :-)

    Like

Please Write Something Good

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.